so city logo Delhi
search icon
header image cover

7 New Subways On Magenta Line Stations Will Be Launched In April To Make Travelling Easy Peasy


Here’s some good news for all Dilliwallas! Navigating crazy traffic on Delhi roads will become less tiring now after this move by DMRC is put into action. Read on to find out what is about to make our lives a whole lot easier!

Some Relief For Metro Travellers | DMRC has once again scooted in as our guardian angels and saved us from insane road rage by giving us 7 new subways on the busiest roads of the capital city. Now that’s awesome!

These 7 subways, with multiple exit points, will be launched at the Munirka, RK Puram, IIT, Panchsheel Park, Chirag Delhi, Greater Kailash and Nehru Enclave stations of the Magenta Line, and these subways won’t just be limited to people using the metro. Anybody can use them for traveling on these busy roads. 

While a section of the Magenta Line is already open to the public, the patch between Nehru Enclave to Janakpuri West is set be operational from next month. These 7 subways will be a part of the yet-to-be-opened section of the line.

DRMC, you really are our bae!

Sourced Via Hindustan Times